Skip to main content
Please wait...
Organization Award Provider
Awards Objectives

Recognition of improvement initiatives the system, saving public expenditure and increased government revenue through financial management and efficient.

Objective :

To establish standards and benchmarking through criteria Award for implementing financial management system for business or pleasure in innovation in the public sector;
Give formal recognition to the Government agencies that have shown innovation in financial management;
Encourage partnerships best practices that produce innovation in financial management between government agencies;
Nurture and spheres of the culture of creative and innovative in the way the work practice;
Identify and introduce innovation outcomes that can be emulated for the benefit of other agencies; and
Contribute to the improvement of the quality of service delivery to customers. Agency Secretariat: Ministry of Finance (MOF).

Eligibility Criteria

1. All Ministries, State Governments, Departments and Statutory Bodies (Federal and State) and local authorities eligible to apply and be considered as the winner AIPK;
2. Innovation must be led or generated by government agencies themselves;
3. The award-winning  Anugerah Inovasi Teknologi Maklumat dan Komunikasi (AIICT) for application system of financial management are not eligible to participate in the  Anugerah Inovasi Pengurusan Kewangan (AIPK)
4. State Governments, Statutory Bodies and Local Authorities who wish to participate in this award shall have approved Without Qualification of the Auditor on the financial statements for three (3) consecutive years;
5. Agency shall be at least 3 star rating in the Accountability Index (AI) conducted by the auditor. For agencies that do not already have a rating in this regard, their participation will be decided based on the performance review of the auditor;
6. Innovation from research and development or the R&D does not produce an increase in quality and productivity in financial management of an organisation is not eligible to participate in AIPK;
7. Innovation generated shall not exceed three years from the date it is introduced (starting in 2013);
8. Entry forms in AIPK must be signed by the Head of the Agency; and
9. Agency shall cooperate to Assessors during the evaluation period and be willing to share ideas with other agencies if selected as the winner.


First : RM150,000
Second : RM100,000
Third : RM50,000
Trophy (First Prize) and  Appreciation Certificate

Application Procedures

1. Complete an Application to join AIPK as per Appendix A with signed by the Head of the Agency;
2. Provide five (5) copies of the reports of AIPK in  softcopy in PDF based on format in Appendix B which contains the description and proof of achievement under four (4) criteria for assessment as per Appendix C;
3. Fill in the checklist  AIPK as per Appendix D; and
4. Submit the application form together with the AIPK Report before the closing date specified in the letter of invitation to :-
Ketua Setiausaha Perbendaharaan
Kementerian Kewangan Malaysia
Bahagian Strategi Korporat dan Komunikasi
Aras 6, Blok Selatan
Kompleks Kementerian Kewangan
No. 5, Persiaran Perdana
Presint 2
62592 Putrajaya
(u.p.: Secretariat  Anugerah Inovasi Pengurusan Kewangan)