Skip to main content
x

IUFRO World Day – Be part of a global event in three time zones around the world with 24 hours of forest-related research topics, networking and emerging issues of relevancy for global policy makers. A unique opportunity to meet, interact, share and stren

Forest Science
Description

IUFRO WORLD DAY - Digital Forest Science Forum 2021 - be part of a global event in three time zones around the world with 24 hours of forest-related research topics, networking and emerging issues of relevancy for global policy makers. A unique opportunity to meet, interact, share and strengthen global research cooperation. Join us on 28 and 29 September 2021 to connect all over the globe!

Start Date
End Date
Organizer
IUFRO
Location

Online Event

Three time zone groups: To enable participants from all over the world to take part in their own time zones, the event will be structured into three major time zone groups (taking into account the summer/wintertime changes on the proposed event dates):

1) UTC-2 to UTC+5 (Africa, Europe, Middle East)

➔ 1st event, 10am-18pm at IUFRO HQ Vienna (CEST) 8am-16pm (Accra; Dakar; Reykjavik) 9am-17pm (London; Dublin) 10am-18pm (Pretoria; Lilongwe; Harare) center of the time zone 11am-19pm (Addis Ababa; Doha; Moscow) 12noon-20pm (Yerevan; Tbilisi; Dubai) 13am-21pm (Dushanbe; Karachi; Tashkent)

2) UTC-10 to UTC-3 (North America and South America)

➔ 2nd event, 18pm-2am at IUFRO HQ Vienna (CEST) 8am-16pm (Anchorage) 9am-17pm (Vancouver; Oregon) 10am-18pm (Alberta; Denver; Montana; San José) center of the time zone 11am-19pm (Bogotá; Lima; Mexico City) 12noon-20pm (Washington D.C.; New York; San Juan) 13pm-21pm (Buenos Aires; Curitiba; Montevideo)

3) UTC+6 to UTC+13 (Asia, Asia-Pacific, Oceania) (On the next day!)

➔ 3rd event, 5am–13pm at IUFRO HQ Vienna (CEST) 8:30am-16:30pm (Mumbai; New Delhi; Colombo) 9am-17pm (Almaty; Bishkek) 10am-18pm (Jakarta; Bangkok; Ho Chi Minh City) 11am-19pm (Beijing; Kuala Lumpur; Manila; Perth) 12noon-20pm (Tokyo; Seoul) center of the time zone 13pm-21pm (Brisbane; Sidney; Vladivostok) 16pm-24pm (Auckland, Wellington)